The 2nd Designated Institutes Meeting

Assistant Director Dr.Charun Yafa was a chairperson for The 2nd Designated Institutes meeting (DIs Meeting). There were 3 institutes attended the meeting consisting of the Office of Atoms for Peace (OAP), Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (TISTR) and Department of Medical Sciences (Bureau of Radiation and Medical Devices, and Bureau of Quality and Safety and Food).

Dr.Charun talked about the metrology trends that are challenging to DIs today and gave his policy to continue cooperation among the DIs. Chairperson suggested to DIs that should apply its application for becoming a APMP member (Asia Pacific Metrology Programme) to receive any updates from other member in the Asia-Pacific region.

This meeting, International Relations Officers (IRO) Dr.Natthaphon Jarat and Ms.Thanakporn Nontachart were attended as the meeting secretariat as well as described how to submit APMP member application and writing an APMP report.The meeting was held online from Phadung Matra building, NIMT Pathum Thani province on 9 February 2022.

See more our activities and photos on our Facebook page.

International update: Natthaphon Jarat and Thanakporn Nontachart, International Relations Officer.