Nanometrology Group

About Us

The word “Nano” represents the Greek word “nânos” meaning very small, minute. In the names of units of measure it has the specific sense one-billionth.

Size 1nm is approximated of 80,000 to 100,000 times smaller than a diameter of a human hair. A normal eye with regular vision can see objects as small as about 10,000 nm. Thus, we cannot see an object as small as 1nm. In fact, not until recently, one cannot see an object with 1nm diameter even under a regular microscope. Powerful microscope such as scanning electron microscope (SEM) or a specific equipment is required to achieve such an extreme small object.

Nanometrology group aims to establish, develop, and maintain the national measurement standards for nano-scale measurement to be recognized in both national and global societies.

People

Jariya Buajarern
Position : Metrologist, Senior Professional Level Email : jariya@nimt.or.th Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1216
Thammarat Somthong

Position : Metrologist, Professional Level
Email : thammarat@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1115

Muhummad Madden

Position : Metrologist, Professional Level
Email : muhummad@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1218

Narin Chanthawong

Postition : Metrologist,  Professional Level
Email : narin@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1218

Achaya Teppitaksak

Position : Metrologist, Practitioner Level
Email : achayat@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1215

Panadda Salasheep

Position : Metrologist, Practitioner Level
Email : Panaddas@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1203

Highlight