Primary Length Standard Group

About Us

Primary length standard group maintains an iodine-stabilized helium-neon laser as a Thailand’s primary standard of length. The standard wavelength laser is at 633nmm, which can be traceable to the SI unit of length. All 1-dimension measurement carried out by NIMT can be traced to the primary length standard. This includes a gauge block interferometer, line scale interferometer and laser interferometer, as shown in the traceability chard below.

About Our Department

Wavelength Laboratory

Length Laboratory

Line Scale Laboratory

People

Samana Peingbangyang

Position : Metrologist, Senior Professional Level
Email : samana@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext.1215

Jedsada Wongsaroj

Position : Metrologist, Professional Level
Email : jedsada@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1215

Yuttana Hongaromkij

Position : Metrologist, Professional Level
Email : yuttana@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1203

Surasak Kerdkankarn

Position : Metrologist, Experienced Level
Email : surasak@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1112

Pawat Phuaknoi

Position : Metrologist, Professional Level
Email : pawat@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1216

Sittichai Srikham

Position : Metrologist, Practitioner Level
Email : sittichais@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1208

Amares Sakayawong

Position : Metrologist, Practitioner Level
Email : amaress@nimt.or.th
Tel. : 02-5775100 ext. 1218

Highlight